3. Learn about the issue locally, nationally and internationally.

Calgary is not the first city to deal with this issue. It started over a decade ago with the implamentation of NextGen in the United Staes. Since then many, many communities in Canada and the US no where near airports are forcibly over flown, no warning, no engagement. Read some articles here.

2. Talk about this issue.

Talk with your neighbours and encourage them to contact their elected representatives.

​​Calgary Airport Authority
403-735-1408
concerns@YYC.com

Calgary Ward 6 Counsellor – Jeff Davison
403-268-1646
Ward06@calgary.ca
@JeffDavisonYYC

Member of Parliament, Calgary Signal Hill – Ron Liepert
403-292-6666
Ron.Liepert@parl.gc.ca
@RonLiepert


Marc Garneau, Minister of Transport
marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca

Rachel Notely, Premier of Alberta
premier@gov.ab.ca 

Mayor Naheed Nenshi
themayor@calgary.ca

Mike Ellis, MLA Calgary West
calgary.west@assembly.ab.ca


1. Contact the following with your concerns:

4. Tell others about WCATC.

Pass along this website and spread the word.

West Calgary Air Traffic Concerns © ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.